Skip to main content

Van Horn Education Foundation

VH Foundation LogoPurpose: Incorporated in December 2018, The Van Horn Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that was founded to serve Culberson County-Allamoore ISD students. 


Mission Statement: The mission of the Van Horn Education Foundation is to provide financial support and scholarships to students at Culberson County-Allamoore ISD who desire to pursue an associate’s degree or technical certification during their high school career. We believe that providing access to college and career programs is critical to reducing financial barriers so our students can realize their highest potential. 


Endowment: The Van Horn Education Foundation established an endowment with the Permian Basin Area Foundation in 2020 to ensure the sustainability of our giving. All donations to the Van Horn Education Foundation contribute to growing our endowment so we can sponsor CCAISD students for generations to come. 


Board of Directors: The Van Horn Education Foundation operates independently of the district. The Board is made up of a cross section of Van Horn business and community leaders who are committed to serving CCAISD students. Board members serve as volunteers without compensation. 


Ken Baugh, President

Rick Gray, Vice President


Jerry Denman, Member

Letty Hernandez, Member

Carlos Urias, Member

Becky Brewster, Member


Contact Us: We are located at 200 W. 7th St., P.O. Box 899, Van Horn, TX. You can also reach us by email at or phone at 432-283-2245.


Donations: The tremendous support our students receive is made possible by donors like you. Please consider making a one-time or recurring donation at the blue DonorBox platform on this page. If you would prefer to make a wire transfer, please email for instructions.